Important Information:

Classes begin at 8:30 am and end at approximately 5:00 pm.

The following items must be brought to class to receive Oklahoma Certification:

1) Your driving record (also known as a Motor Vehicle Record or MVR).

The driving record:
a) Must come from the state that issued your driver’s license.
b) Must be issued within the 30 days prior to the day of the class.
c) Must show driving history for the past 3 years.
d) Must be an official state issued record.
DPS will NOT accept driving records obtained by any other provider.

2)   CERTIFICATE of insurance for $1,000,000 commercial combined single-limit liability insurance as required by Oklahoma Administrative Rule 595:30-3-17(f)(1). Please note: ONLY CERTIFICATES OF INSURANCE ARE ACCEPTED. DPS will not accept Declaration Pages or other documents.

Please see: Oklahoma Administrative Rule 595:30-3-17(f)(1).

The cost of the class is $180 if your payment is made 48 hours prior to the class. After that, the cost is $225. We accept cash, company checks, credit cards, money orders or cashier's checks.

Make checks payable to :
"OSU ~ Center for Local Government Technology”.

(No personal checks will be accepted.)

Pre-registration is required to ensure space availability.

Registrations are accepted via mail or fax as well. Forms can be accessed via Pilot/Escort Registration Form or by calling our office at 405.744.6049.

Regardless of the method of payment, we do not issue refunds for classes. The credit can be applied to another class or another student.

We look forward to having you in class!

The Oklahoma Pilot/Escort Certification Program Staff

Center for Local Government Technology
5202 N. Richmond Hill Drive - Stillwater, OK 74078-0001
PHONE:405.744.6049 FAX:405.744.7268